UPDATED: One Room Challenge… Week 6 BUH BUH BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUH

This is it my friends! the end, finito, the last post on the nursery where I show you the glamorous pictures and how everything is perfectly.

Let me just say that i appreciate every single person who believed that statement in it’s entirety.

Before I do show you that I do want to talk about one green beauty thing (captive audience muwahahaha) If you have a Whole Foods near you, GET THEE TO A WHOLE FOODS NOW.  They’re having some sales on their skin care and products so I picked some up.  Which I’ll talk about later, but right now, unless you have some serious armpit conditions (no judgement homes) you should get this:

Every morning it smells like a gin and tonic in my arm pits…..upon further review, I may just be missing gin and tonics…

MOVING ON.  Here are the before and after pictures of the Nursery/Guest room!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A SPECIAL NOTE: my stepfather offered to create a ‘to-do’ list for me when they come to visit when the baby’s born ANY DAY NOW JUNIOR. So here’s what’s on his list.

  • Add two bamboo shades that I already own to the windows
  • Adding a jute rug underneath
  • Hang the tassels above the crib, apparently blue masking tape is both ineffective and ugly. WHATEVER

SOURCES:
Door: Bonnet: Family heirloom, Floral paper: Rifle Paper wrapping paper, Shadowbox: Michaels
Bed: craigslist (already owned)
Rug: Urban Outfitters
Dresser:  Ikea Tarva with Sherwin Williams Paint I already owned…damn it, I still forgot to look for the color…Navy-ish?!
Brass knobs: Home Depot
Paint: Sherwin Williams (Snowbound and Dogwood White)
Crib: Davinci Jenny Lind Crib
Art Work: framing at Michaels, prints from my mother after a trip to Costa Rica
Tassels: Studio Mucci

UPDATE:

This past weekend , with a burst of energy and bad math I finally got the above the crib decor up, so I thought I’d put a little update on the blog-o.  Here you go!

IMG_0117

Check out the rest of the linkers and Pros HERE, it’s all so exciting!!
Thank you so much for following along and your support and hope to see you back here soon!

signature

5 thoughts on “UPDATED: One Room Challenge… Week 6 BUH BUH BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUH

Leave a Reply

