Night Time Routine

Today I thought I’d talk about my night-time routine.  The biggest surprise about my routine , for me as well? is how floral it is!  I wouldn’t consider myself a FLORAL person. I don’t love jasmine and lavender and rose…except apparently I do.  Because lately I’ve been putting as much rose on my face as possible and my skin is loving it.

What’s the difference? its natural scents, and they’re not overwhelming.  There’s no one shoving fragrance up your nose being like “SMELL ROSES DAMN IT” and it being overwhelming and nauseating.

First, I’ve got three new- ish items in the arsenal

Pink Light Botanical’s Floral Facial Scrub, Pink Light Botanical’s Crystal Rose Toner, and I’m back with my ever-favorite MUN’s No.1 Aknari  Brightening Youth Serum:

pink light b.

I found about Pink Light Botanicals through Katie at The Green Product Junkie and decided to take the jump and try them.

There products are beautiful, simple, and clean. What more can a girl ask for??  PLB is the brain child of Amber Woods, a state-licensed Esthetician (California and Hawaii) and trained Western Herbalist.  Who offers skin care and waxing services from her healing studio in Oakland, CA.

In Amber’s own words:“I take a holistic approach to aesthetics and treat every service as a healing session. I treat the skin as an important organ that works symbiotically with the rest of the body. When clients come with concerns about their skin, I support them in reaching their skin care goals by looking at the whole picture of their health and offering consultation on nutrition, herbal supplements, and lifestyle transitions as part of the service.”

And how TBR is this: “I also focus on celebrating the beauty that every person holds and how they choose to look or express themselves. I want clients of all cultures, subcultures, ethnicities, sizes, abilities, and with any gender expression or identity to feel comfortable receiving services and not held to any particular standard or idea of beauty.”

Between a focus on healing, inherent beauty and worth, and clean clean products, it’s no surprise I’m a fan.

Also,Let me just say that as a lettering and calligraphy nerd, her new store front makes my heart speed up!

Untitled
le SWOON

 

Out of her many great products I tried the floral facial scrub which is a gentle exfoliant with the petals of four flowers: Rose Petals, Lavender flowers, Chamomile flowers, Elderflowers and Oats and Almonds.

This is very gentle , so much so that I can use it every morning with my Pai Cleanser and it scrubs enough to take of any dry skin, but gentle enough that it doesn’t take of the first 6 layers of epidermis. WOO HOO

After cleansing I use a number of toners, but my skin has been lurving (real word) their Crystal Rose Toner. This toner includes organic ingredients such as Rose Hydrosol, Aloe Vera Juice, Apple Cider Vinegar, Extracts of Hibiscus, Rose, Chamomile, Lavender, Lemon, Comfrey, Calendula, Licorice, and Rosemary, Essential Oils of Palmarosa, Geranium, and Ylang Ylang, Essences of Rhodochrosite and Wild Rose.

When my skin is acting up, or freaking out after a long day it drinks it up and calms every thing down like whoa.

disclaimer: Apple Cider Vinegar is great for your skin, but it smells.  This product smells ok, but it definitely has some ACV smell to, but it works so well I actually transferred it to a spray bottle to get it on my face quicker, faster, and better.

Finally, I top it off with my Mun serum which has three simple but awesome ingredients of 100% ECOCERT organic Prickly Pear Seed Oil, Argan Oil, and Rose Oil.

While this wonder product really needs its own review…This serum is velvety smooth and absorbs within a reasonable amount of time.  My skin likes it so much that it treats it like a treat at the end of the long day. It feels like this:

man, the internet has some weird things on it…

 

These are great products that LAST.  So I know no one wants to put down money on something that will disappear in a month or so.  Even if you have the cash to do so.  If you like this series of products you could get away with buying them twice a year,  A YEAR!

Alright, so that’s my cleansing routine that my skin is LOVING.  Check out some other favorites HERE and check back in on Thursday for some One Room Challenge DRAMA.

 

belluccia

2 thoughts on “Night Time Routine

    1. You should! It’s gentle , but still luxurious and your skin feels so hydrated and pampered at the end. The key I’ve found is many gentle layers.

Leave a Reply

