I’m Back! So I’m Showing You A Gross Picture of My Arm

Hello Hello!

So I’m back after a brief hiatus during a work trip of mine to Madrid.  It was a great trip and I had all these super awesome blogger plans talking about what makeup I brought with me, what skin care I Brought with me, what the Madrilenos like to wear, etc.

And then within hours of being home I burned myself taking homemade croutons out of the oven.

Cuz I’m good like that.

20140530_121146

So it’s all kind of red and bubbly, but not a big deal, then I was kicking around the soccer ball with my husband on Saturday and I pretended to fall and roll around on the ground like an injured soccer player screaming “my leg! my leg!” and accidentally popped the blister.

At this point I probably owe you a new breakfast.
I am sorry.

This leads me into our post today though. We’re NOT going to talk about travel makeup. We’re going to talk about Celsus Bio-Intelligence Scar Cream because I’m clumsy!!!

Woo Hoo!!!

Image

First things First…naturally…what the hell is it?

Celsus Bio-Intelligence is a scar cream and is most easily compared to Neosporin.  It’s good for scars, acne, burns, stretch marks so it’s a great product to have around the house if you’re ever going to get scars, acne, burns, stretch marks or…live like a normal human being.

Why it’s awesome? It’s got 22 active organic ingredients.  To be honest, I wouldn’t care if it have 473 active organic ingredients if it doesn’t work, and since I’m blabbing about it here…it works. I’ve used it on healing acne, irritated skin from scratches and shaving, as well as my arm when I accidentally touch a scalding baking sheet on it.

They’re upfront and clear about their product.  How do you know it works? want to check out their clinical trials? YUP. Transparency is always the key to a product particularly beauty products.  Don’t believe me? ask Nars to show you some of their clinical trials. EXACTLY.

It’s better for your body. Organic products are associated with higher bio-availability, meaning that your body is better able to synthesize the beneficial properties of these ingredients.

It’s American, and is part of clean skin care through and through.  Don’t get me wrong, I have a love affair with non-american products, for instance my love of Pai’s Camellia Cleanser is bordering on weird, but I buy American where I can, as often as I can. Celsus scar cream started in Boulder, Colorado with friends and Co-founders Pieter Oosthuizen and Joshua Onysko (also founder of Pangea Organics).

A little goes a long way.  Depending on the size of the area that you’re using it on, and the age of the area you’re using it on will determine how long it lasts, but the .7 oz tube will last you a while. Like, a year, a while.

And now for the pictures.

Look, I don’t necessarily trust online pictures, and maybe it’s because I was raised by a nurse where ‘pustule’ was not an off-topic dinner conversation subject, but I still want to see some proof, so here you go…weird skin pictures courtesy of their website!

Image

Image
that is disgusting…impressive…but disgusting

Image
Safe to use on kids!

Image
Harry Potter uses it too

So where can you get this product that saves you from acne and scars on your arm when you’re rolling around on the ground pretending to be wounded soccer player like a maniac?  Any of my favorite places below:

AMAZON

ABE’S MARKET

EPIC BEAUTY BAR
(here’s the owners tutorial who had a similar experience as my own:  “I swear by this scar cream. As a pale (or porcelain, if I want to make “pale” sound fancier) individual, any little pimple leaves a pink post-inflammatory mark that generally lasts 2-3 months. Nobody has time for that. I decided to try this for the first time in 2011, when I had a few old blemish marks on my chin that everyone assumed were freckles. Now, those marks were there for a good year or so, yet this cream completely eliminated them (I’m talking 100% gone) in only 1 1/2 weeks. I was astonished, to say the least. Anytime I have so much as a blemish, I start applying this cream and it’s gone in within the week. Follow the directions and you will see amazing results.”)

SPIRIT BEAUTY LOUNGE

Be safe! (I need to heed my own advice apparently) and I’ll be back in a day or so with fun make up stuff.

906b089280f61ad535f01f72684402

2 thoughts on “I’m Back! So I’m Showing You A Gross Picture of My Arm

Leave a Reply

